Click the link below to be directed to Our Shepherds online church directory

Church Directory Logo for Website

http://www.connections.lifetouch.com/?orgLogin=15359    

 

Thoughts is The Word Today's monthly news bulletin sent to those interested in The Word Today, written by the speaker on the program, Pastor Doug Schroeder. You can read current and past issues of Thoughts by clicking on the links below. To receive an email copy each month, send a request to bethb@ourshepherdlutheran.org.

 

December 2017

November 2017

October 2017

September 2017

August 2017

July 2017

June 2017

May 2017

April 2017

March 2016

February 2017

January 2017

December 2016

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Word Today Letter Excerpts

Stained Glass Window (300 x 201)

The Word Today is broadcast in 65 languages and dialects in 23 countries around the world.  To read excerpts from letters that we receive from listeners worldwide, click here 

For a listing of languages and countires, click here.

 

The Word Today is reaching people for Christ around the world!  See the links below for information and listener responses we have recently received from the language groups listed!

Bambara, Jula, Nepali, Sgaw Karen, Turkana, Burmese

 

 

Nativity scene

2017 Holiday Worship Schedule

Thursday, November 23 Thanksgiving Worship  9:30 a.m.

Wednesday, December 6 Advent Worship 7:15 p.m.

Sunday, December 10 Lessons and Carols Festival Service  10:30 a.m

Wednesday, December 13 Advent Worship  7:15 p.m.

Wednesday December 20 Advent Worship/Hymn Sing  7:15 p.m.

Saturday, December 23  Children's Sunday School Program  6:00 p.m.

Sunday, December 24, Worship 8:00 and 10:30 a.m.

Monday, December 25  Christmas Day Worship  9:30 a.m.

Saturday, December 30  New Year's Eve Worship/Pray our the old year--Pray in the New Year  6:00 p.m.

Sunday, December 31 Worship 8:00 & 10:30 a.m.

Empowered by Extend, a church software solution from